The Road to Hana

Image

The Road to Hana

I painted this piece the other evening. The inspiration came from a sweet memory long ago. It was 2002…Maui, Hawaii, with my late fiance Derek Bigler. We were driving down the road from Hana after spending two amazing days at the Hotel Hana Maui. We explored that gorgeous and lush area every second we were there, even in darkness, drinking in all its lush mysteries. As we were heading down the long and winding road back to Maui, I made Derek pull the jeep over so that I could just stand and stare. It was at that moment that I made the conscious decision to permanently retain the beautiful vision that was before me. So here it is…etched in my mind and heart…and now on a canvas. Mahalo!

2 responses »

    • Again, I am thrilled you enjoy some of my paintings! You made my day. I am new to the whole world of blogging so I am grateful that you have taken the time to comment on my work. Look for some new paintings in the next week or so.

Leave a Reply

