I’m baaaaaccckkk! “Living Out Loud”

Gallery

“Here’s to the Crazy Ones”

Here’s to the crazy ones.

The misfits.  The rebels.

The troublemakers.  The round

pegs in the square holes.  The

ones who see things differently.

They’re not fond of rules and

they have no respect for

the status quo.  You can praise

them, disagree with them,

quote them, disbelieve them,

glorify or vilify them.

About the only thing that you

can’t do is ignore them.

Because they change things.

-Jack Kerouac-

My latest painting….”Living Out Loud”…a soon to be a mixed media piece, a collage, and currently a hot mess.  This is little  progression or work-in-progress photo journal.

I missed everyone.  I took a two month reprieve from the internet….suffered from CSS: Creative-Slumping-Syndrome, did some soul-searching & self reflection, & spent a lot of time with my animals and the sky.  I struggled.  I cried.  I read five random books, I tried to sleep but wasn’t very successful, and I got to know some very dear friends and my mother a little better.

I am happy to be back to blogging.  I wish all a very blessed and joyous 2013.  Thanks for not giving up on me.

Goodnight world.

xoxo,

k  i  m  b  y

P.S.  Yes, that IS a three-legged Bengal kitty you see in the last picture.  She thinks she is my muse….and theoretically, she is.

Ciao for now…

“Living Out Loud”

IMG3329

IMG_7789

IMG_7790

IMG_7792

IMG_7794

IMG_7795

IMG_7796

IMG_7797

IMG_7798

IMG_7800

IMG_7802

IMG_7812

IMG_7814

Leave a Reply

